Shaza171's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Me and Yemen Unified again :-D

leave a comment »

Afrah Nasser

If not for the revolution I wouldn’t know how great Yemenis are, unique, and brave. Today the sense of belonging finally knew its way to my heart. All those disagreements, differences melt to emerge the best in us. I won’t talk about Houthis coming along with Islah, I won’t talk about tribesmen giving up their weapons, I won’t talk about women walking proudly in the most crowded place in Yemen and not being harassed. This is all old news now. I will talk about saleem the 11 years-old boy who went to al-Tagheer square by luck and lost his eyes by a sniper. Saleem is just a smell boy with a huge Yemeni inside him just like the others when he heard the shooting he ran. They all ran but only in Yemen they run toward the shooting. I remember how surprised my friend Iona Craig was when she told me how brave Yemenis are and that she has never seen such a thing any where ales but Yemen. I will talk about Me .finally not for the revolution I wouldn’t know how great Yemenis are, unique, and brave. Today the sense of belonging finally knew its way to my heart. All those disagreements, differences melt to emerge the best in us. I won’t talk about Houthis coming along with Islah, I won’t talk about tribesmen giving up their weapons, I won’t talk about women walking proudly in the most crowded place in Yemen and not being harassed. This is all old news now. I will talk about saleem the 11 years-old boy who went to Al-Tagheer square by luck and lost his eyes by a sniper. Saleem is just a small boy with a huge Yemeni inside him,  just like the others when he heard the shooting he ran. They all ran but only in Yemen they run toward the shooting. I remember how surprised my friend Iona Craig was when she told me how brave Yemenis are and that she has never seen such a thing any where ales but Yemen. I will talk about Me. Finally I found me when I felt there is a role that can’t be done by anyone ales. When I felt the history will prosecute me if I didn’t dedicate my time to add for this revo and to learn from these wonderful people. If it’s for revo I wouldn’t know how great, creative Yemenis there are. I wouldn’t become friends and learn from Farida, that modest women who joined the protest from the second day Afrah Nasser, Atiaf, , Sarah, Arwa, Ashwaq the 17 years-old girl who hide her school uniform run from school to help organizing the square, And many many more.

It’s a new Yemen that believes in sharing, understanding and acceptance.

Atiaf A

Written by shatha

April 23, 2011 at 9:41 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

